Ulasan

8.8
Skor ulasan

Rincian skor

Kebersihan
8.6
Kenyamanan
8.7
Lokasi properti
8.4
Fasilitas
8.6
Staf
9.5
Nilai
9.0

Ulasan

    Monikas28
    pl

    Skor ulasan

    10
    21 Juni 2018

    Perfect stay

    Everything was perfect
    Really helpfull staff and delicious food
    siriphun
    th

    Skor ulasan

    9.2
    1 Juni 2018

    Good for save price and go to do activity nearby. Mr. Rifath he is my best friend.

    All staff friendly
    siriphun sakoolzong
    th

    Skor ulasan

    8.8
    1 Juni 2018

    If you want to save can stay here on the 2nd floor it seem your stay in your house.

    -
    Mr. Rifath he is give all information in reasonble price, best services all are good from him.
    Vivienne
    gb

    Skor ulasan

    9.5
    6 Mei 2018

    Fantastic location and great price

    Just be aware of the sulphur smell in the shower but then again the Maldives is 98% water so this is expected as they use desalinisation plants
    This is a great hotel on he local island - the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly - Nawaz and his staff were always around to answer any questions - Rippon is a treasure to the hotel and the breakfast was really good - both European and local. He was always smiling and happy There is a spot where you can go to feed sting rays and nurse sharks - a truly wonderful experience and if you ask in advance the hotel will get fish for you which doesn't cost a lot of money. The bikini beach is a private beach for foreigners and is fabulous After 6pm you have access to holiday island so can enjoy the shark feeding, have some drinks and enjoy the entertainment What a fantastic place to stay and can definitely recommend
    Garland
    au

    Skor ulasan

    8.3
    26 April 2018

    Great place to do a budget trip in the Maldives!

    The water smelt like eggs but that was from the desalination process. All accommodation on the island would have the same issue but by a couple of days you got used to the smell.
    Rippon and all the staff were so amazing! They could organise any activities you want to do and try and give you the best price. Buffet dinner was amazing! All the food was sooo good. They organise a beautiful birthday surprise for my girlfriend!
    traveller56
    fi

    Skor ulasan

    7.1
    22 April 2018
    Belum ada komentar tersedia untuk ulasan ini.
    antonello
    it

    Skor ulasan

    7.9
    5 April 2018
    Forse la presenza di un certo numero di. Maybe in the roof guest house ci.
    The sensor was very very indini. La possibilita di avere a disposizione e' stata assolutamente.
    Petra
    de

    Skor ulasan

    10
    28 Maret 2018

    Very nice and relaxed stay. Can strongly be recommended!

    nothing to complain about
    Excellent service and very friendly staff. Riffath and his staff try to fullfill every wish, if possible. For example, special requests for breakfast and dinner, or excursions. The cooking is really good. Dinner ist served as buffet with a rich selection of dishes. The local breakfast is a must have since it is very tasty. Rooms are spacious and clean. A very good place to stay. We can strongly recommend Koimala and will definitely book it again.
    Emanuela Muzzi
    it

    Skor ulasan

    9.6
    26 Maret 2018
    Nice property with a space outside, perfect location 2 mins away from puck up point for boat trips, clean bedroom and bathroom, awesome food (fresh fish every day) Staff super friendly and very helpful We enjoyed our stay completely.
    Danielle Arlott
    gb

    Skor ulasan

    10
    26 Maret 2018

    A perfect stay if you want to experience both local island life and luxury and a great price

    The rooms are not cleaned daily, however for the price I wouldn't expect this. The communication prior to arrival was difficult with emails not being responded to, once I passed on my number for WhatsApp messaging this was not an issue so I would recommend to do that from the beginning.
    The staff are brilliant. Their english is perfect and there attention to detail is very good. I am coeliac and was made gluten free local bread which was a real treat! The island it's self is a local island so no alcohol available at Koimala. Also bare in mind this is not a paradise island. However we were advised on arrival that we could get a free 1minute boat transfer to holiday island which is a resort island with an alcohol license, there is no fee to pay if you visit after 6pm. You can also visit holiday or sun island in the day at a small charge. The excursion options are very good and reasonably priced. We done the whale shark and manta ray trips which were brilliant. They also provide a free excursion which is a boat trip for snorkelling and an island trip. This was a stunning place to visit and well enjoyed. There is a bikini beach on the island as well as small shops. The food is good. There is a bay nearby where you can feed sting rays and nurse sharks, I highly recommend this.
    Ezti
    es

    Skor ulasan

    9.6
    8 Maret 2018

    Amazing experience

    The staff is really friendly and kind, they help us for everything we need. Special mention for Riffath and Ripon :) but thanks to all #KoimalaTeam! The food was also good, and the room was nice. There were a lot of different things to do in Maamigili, like excursion to sandbank and discover the awesome Fenfushi island, snorkeling trips, manta diving and we were also lucky to see whale sharks.We couldnt ask for more. Thanks a lot for make our holidays the best!
    dk

    Skor ulasan

    3.8
    7 Maret 2018

    Very disaapointing - exaggeration to the point of cheating

    On booking.com, Koimala exaggerates the facilities and photos to the point of cheating. When I arrived I got a deluxe room though I had booked a comfort room. When I told the manager, the room was "magically" suddenly the comfort room and I couldn't see the other rooms as they were already occupied. He told me I could change later if available, but despite the hotel being vacant the last 2-3 nights, it was never offered. I was left with the feeling, they gave me lower quality room and never intended for me to see the better room I was supposed to have. On arrival, I raised concern of noise because the room was next to the front door and reception area but the manager promised it would not be a problem. Nevertheless, I didn't get much sleep the 6 nights I stayed here - not so much the talking/music during the evenings but every night from around 23-24 until 2am and again from 5am, I was constantly awakened by talking and not least opening/closing of doors. The room was spacious but nothing like the nice photos shown on booking.com and it missed many of the promised facilities - for me most notably the view being straight into a concrete wall, the private beach being the island's public tourist beach 900m away, no bath tub or toiletries and no recreational outside areas - no garden and no sun terasse (only terasse filled up with tables for the restaurant). The toilet water (zink, toilet and shower) had a foul smell of sulfur that seemed to worsen every day. In 6 days, my room was not cleaned once - not even emptying of the bin.
    The local breakfast dishes were delicious but beware that they take around 30 minutes to prepare, so if you have an early arrangement better take the simple toast. One morning I was taking the morning ferry to another island and had been promised the local breakfast dish at 6.15 - it arrived at 6.38 leaving 3-4 minutes to wolf it down (and missing 23 minutes of extra sleep); strangely no apologies or explanation. The staff was generally friendly, but it was annoying that the manager kept trying to sell me tours when on arrival I had told him I preferred doing things by myself.
    Sara
    th

    Skor ulasan

    9.2
    4 Maret 2018
    Belum ada komentar tersedia untuk ulasan ini.
    Ireneusz
    ch

    Skor ulasan

    5.0
    4 Maret 2018
    Belum ada komentar tersedia untuk ulasan ini.
    Tomasz
    gb

    Skor ulasan

    10
    27 Februari 2018
    Belum ada komentar tersedia untuk ulasan ini.
    Abhinandan
    in

    Skor ulasan

    8.8
    8 Februari 2018

    Had a great vacation!

    Nothing.
    Rifat and Nawas are excellent and great people. They go all the way to help people. Excursions are planned great and cheap by them.
    ali
    my

    Skor ulasan

    7.9
    8 Februari 2018
    Belum ada komentar tersedia untuk ulasan ini.
    Karina
    es

    Skor ulasan

    8.8
    1 Februari 2018

    Perfectly awesome

    Breakfast could be more variate
    Felt like home. It was easy to get everything, service was perfect, they cared for everything to be as comfy as possible and we really enjoyed every second there.
    Sabrina
    ch

    Skor ulasan

    10
    28 Januari 2018

    EVERYTHING AND EVERYONE WAS AMAZING AND FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!

    I wanted to surprise my boyfriend for his 30th birthday and we had the most beautiful holidays in ours lifes! The staff is fantastic and so friendly. You feel like at home! The people who lives there are absolutely nice and sweet and the village is totally safe! All activities were amazing: the animals (mantas, turtles, a lot if fishes) were beautiful and we’ve never seen such so beautiful beaches like here in the maledives. The food was incredible! Ripon is an amazing cook, simply the best! Rifath and Nauas are fantastic! They arranged everyday something special for me and my boyfriend! The beachdinner was fantastic, I cried a lot because it was a beautiful surprise for my boyfriend! The Koimala staff does everything for the customers: doesn’t matter wat you fish, they will make everything possible! They brought us also fresh aloe vera to put there where we had a sunburn, too cute! Fenfushi is beautiful and I’ve never seen such an amazing beach like there! The village is very interesting and you can see also how the people live! You can also relax and just see the wonderfull underwater world of the maledives! Our room was perfect and very clean! We will certainly go back at the Koimala but we will stay more than 6 days! We miss you Koimala Team, you are amazing and thank you for everything!
    Milena
    si

    Skor ulasan

    10
    22 Januari 2018

    The best staff you could wish for

    The first impression of the island can be a bit off putting, but fear not, it has a lot to offer!
    You could not wish for a more authentic Maldivian experience or a more attentive, kind hearted staff. Rifath, Ripon and Nawaaz are what makes Koimala truly stand out and will do anything to make your trip comfortable, fun and unforgettable. Maamigili is a local island, where you can experience the true Maldivian culture, as tourism as the island itself are in development. This island is a great starting point for daily trips, which the staff of Koimala will be happy to help you with. They have a private boat and arrange any kind of trip you want - from Manta point visit about an hour away (we saw gorgeous 5 meter mantas and a whale shark), whale shark tours - the whale shark point which is considered the best place on Maldives to see a whale shark is right on the island reef, sand bank, trip to a nearby picnic island with the most incredible beach and a reef you can spend hours exploring... For those who want the pampering and comfort of a resort, Holiday Island resort is literally one minute away with a boat and Sun Island is 15 minutes away with a speedboat. Entry is free after 6 pm, but for Sun island, you still have to pay for transportation to get there. Daily pass to Holiday island is 25 dollars, but if you get a massage, you don’t need to pay the entry ;) All in all, Koimala is the perfect choice for the traveler who wants something more than a resort, a genuine connection with the culture and a budget friendly experience of the otherwise pretty expensive Maldives. Big thank you to Ripon, Nawaaz and Rifath for all the kindness and hospitality!
Menampilkan ulasan